13 Months

7 Oct

My sweet Charlotte,

I’m going to change up the format of this letter – it’s hard to keep up with your developments!

Your new favorite thing to do for several weeks was to open the oven drawer and stand in it. It was cute at first but quickly became annoying when you started snagging your pants on the edge. And then you’d get stuck in there and need help getting out. I have to say, I’m glad you finally got past that obsession.

Your favorite toy from your birthday is definitely the little red wagon. Nana got it for you, and you love to put other toys in it and drag it around the living room. You even figured out that YOU could get into the wagon, which is great fun! Fun, at least, until you fall out.

I went through your closet and realized that you don’t wear a lot of the clothes we have for you. So I decided to start dressing you up in whatever I feel like. Dresses on a random Tuesday? Sure! Why not? That has created some amazing photo opportunities, I must say. You look adorable in everything, but dresses put the cuteness factor over the top.

The weather was absolutely beautiful this month, instead of being ridiculously hot. We took advantage of this by going to parks, the zoo, and on walks whenever possible. You love being outside.

One day I decided that you should create your first piece of artwork for the refrigerator. I took a blank piece of paper and just put it in front of you and handed you different colored markers. You created a masterpiece in no time! We proudly hung it on the refrigerator. I can’t wait until you’re older and do more of these activities together.

This was a fairly uneventful month, but fun at the same time.

We love you so much, sweet girl!

Leave a Reply

