It’s Too Damn Hot

25 Aug

We are in the middle of a heat wave.  A heat wave.  Seriously?!?!  I’m 9 months pregnant, this is really not working for me.  Temps over the past couple of weeks: 95, 91, 95, 95, 92, 93, 96, 97.  When it has dipped below 90, it’s been a balmy 88 or 89.

Normally, I’m all about this weather.  Normally, I would absolutely love this.  I’m naturally a bit on the cold side, so warmer temperatures mean I don’t have to walk around the house bundled in sweatshirts and wool socks.  But one of the many lovely side effects of this pregnancy is that my internal temperature has been bumped up a few degrees.  Which means….. I sweat.  I sweat constantly, and profusely.  I can’t get to sleep at night because it’s too damn hot.

We try and conserve energy and so I don’t turn the A/C down to 70 like I would prefer.  Instead I begrudgingly set it for 78, turn on every fan in the house, and sit in a pool of my own sweat.

I guess I could just chill down in the basement (where the temperature is considerably cooler), but then how would I be able to watch my DVR’d shows?  First world problems, my friends.

All this is just my long way of saying…. BABY.  It’s time to come OUT and meet your family!  Momma is HOT.  Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Leave a Reply

