Life Planner

1 Aug

By no means do I think one can actually plan their entire life.  Just give it a try, I’ll be over here sipping a cocktail and laughing at your failure.

BUT – I do need a life planner.  That is, a calendar that I can plan my life by.  At work I use Outlook and it’s great.  Has all of my important dates, meetings, appointments, and it even gives me handy pop-up reminders.  Technically, I could set this up at home…. but I rarely turn on my computer at home.  And I think that once this baby comes, turning on the computer and updating my calendar will be the last thing on my mind.  So, the time has come to switch back to a good old fashioned journal-type calendar/organizer.

I used this type of calendar religiously in college.  I like writing things down.  I like having lists that I can cross things off.  It makes me feel more accomplished.  I’ve tried using my iPhone as a calendar, but I just don’t like it….. Not sure why, to tell you the truth.

So I just ordered a planner that seems to be very popular.  It’s a little on the expensive side, but I really want something that can fit perfectly in my purse and really become a part of my daily routine.  The screen shots of this particular planner seem to fit my specifications exactly.  Which is saying a lot, because I am SUPER picky when it comes to calendars.

Now the long wait to get my planner in the mail…..

Leave a Reply

