B is for Bored

11 Jul

Tell me about the shirt you’re wearing?
Sage green maternity shirt from Old Navy that doesn’t actually fit, but I’m 32 weeks pregnant and just don’t care anymore.

What’s currently bothering you?
Being at work.  Ever.  I’m ready to have the babe so I don’t have to work for a while.  And yes, I know that raising a child is work.

What do you currently hear?
Coldplay.  My Pandora isn’t working today, sad panda.

When was the last time you had your hair cut?
April?  Maybe?  I’m awful about this, and my stylist moved.  Thus, I need a new stylist.  Thus, I’m putting it off.

When were you last outside?
8am, coming to work.  It looked like it might be stormy today.

Are you wearing shorts?
No, I wish.  Khaki pants.  Also maternity.  Also don’t fit properly.

Does the thought of marriage scare you?
Yes.  I mean, no.  I married the right guy, and that’s all that matters.

What are you doing today?
Working (or just pretending to work), napping, going to a gender reveal party.

Look to your left, what is there?
Water bottle, lotion, kleenex, picture of Steve and I from Estes, picture of Sandy girl.

What time did you go to sleep last night?
9:30 or so.  I was tiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiired.

When is your Birthday?
July 29th.  Imma be 30!

The way to win your heart?
Bacon.  Coach purses.  Frosty from Wendy’s.

What are you going​ to do this weeke​nd?
You mean the weekend that is still 4 freaking days away???  Going to our second childbirth class, grocery shopping.  Might stop by Bed Bath and Beyond, I don’t know, we might not have time….

Were you happy when you woke up today?
Neutral.  Could have used another hour of sleep, but wasn’t angry about it either.

Have you ever crawled through a window?
Yes – yay for the teenage years!

Would you ever donate blood?
I have donated on several occasions.

Has anyone ever mistaken you for a family member?
Definitely not.

Do you have reason to smile right now?
Baby is kicking up a storm.  Might be time to give her some lunch….

What do you do when you’re stressed out?
Sleep.  Vent to Steve or my Mom.  Take a walk with Laura.

Would you honestly say you’d risk your life for someone else?
For Steve, without a doubt.  Also my bambino, even though she’s not born yet.

Do you open up to people easily?
I would say so….

Has anyone upset you in the last week?
I’m pregnant, everyone and everything upsets me.  The hormones!!!!!

What is the last pill you swallowed?
Prenatal vitamin last night.

What was the first thing you thought this morning?
I could use another hour of sleep.

Who do you blame for your bad mood today?
Work.

Where is the person you like right now?
At work.  There’s also another person I like in my uterus.  Ha.

What was the first thing you did this morning?
Peeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.  I’m pregnant, what do you think?!?!

Do you care of what people think of you?
Not really.  I know a few of my family members don’t care for me, but I don’t really care for them…. life goes on.

Who was the last person you took a picture with?
The ladies in my family at my awesome baby shower.

What are you looking forward to right now?
September.  I want to meet the bambino!

Do you miss someo​ne?
All my SCV friends.  This time of year it’s always my SCV friends.

Does your crush like you?
I certainly hope so, since he married me.

If you could go back in time and change something would you?
Yes.  If I could tuuuuuuuuuurn back time!

Do you hate smokers?
I don’t hate the person, but I hate smoke.  Gross.

Ever had a near death experience?
Not really.

Something you do a lot?
These days?  Nap.

Last person you cried in front of?
Steve.  Poor guy.

Have you ever been to a tanning bed?
Yes, unfortunately.  I learned my lesson and have embraced my pale-ness.

Does anyone hate you for no reason?
They probably have their reasons, doesn’t make them correct.

Have you ever kissed someone whose name starts with the letter J?
Yep.  Last boyfriend before my love.

What are you stressed out about?
Pushing a BABY out of my who-ha.

What was your favourite grade?
I didn’t really enjoy school all that much – college was awesome though.

When is the next time you’ll see your best friend(s)?
Tonight!  We get to find out if her bambino is a girl or a boy.

Are any of your friends pregnant?
I think like 4 of my friends are pregnant right now.  It’s just that time in life, I guess.

Favourite number?
67.

Ever been in love?
Absolutely.  Fall more in love with each passing day.

Are you wearing make-up?
Nope.  I sit in a windowless office and don’t interact with anyone face to face the entire day, what’s the point of makeup?

What were you doing at 11:30 last night?
Sleeeeeeeping.

What’s the last thing you said and to who?
To Laura: “See you tonight.”

Do you sleep on your stomach?
God I wish.  When not growing a parasite, I sleep almost exclusively on my stomach.  I miss it terribly.

What do you hear?
“You were an island to discover.”  Ahhhh, Coldplay.

Are you ticklish?
Yes.  Very.  Steve finds this to be endlessly amusing.

Last time you saw fireworks, with who & where?
One week ago, at Laura and Gary’s house.

Leave a Reply

