32 Weeks

8 Jul

Baby shower was a resounding success!  It was lovely to be surrounded by my family and friends, and to know that my baby already has so many people who love her.  I’ll do a separate post about those shenanigans.

Inside of me:

Baby A:  Weighs 3.75 pounds and measures about 16.7 inches long.  Now has completely formed fingernails and toenails, and hair!  Glorious hair!  I really hope she comes out with a full head of hair – I guess we’ll see.

Momma:  Feeling pretty darn good, considering the circumstances.  The heartburn is still constant.  I’m officially not wearing my wedding ring anymore.  My feet are also getting a bit swollen by the end of the day, especially if I’ve been up and walking a lot.  My only other symptom at this point is being tired, but that’s nothing a good nap won’t fix.

Dad:  Seriously little girl, you and I are the luckiest girls in the world.  It’s so amazing to hear your father say things like “anybody who ever hurts my daughter better start running now”.  Your father is already my hero, and I know he will be your hero from the moment you are born.

Leave a Reply

