Boobies!

21 Jun

Last night Laura and I ventured out to our first La Leche League meeting, and it was most definitely a success!

I was a little nervous going in, but all of the women there were very accepting and helpful.  The discussion for the night was bringing the baby home and how to get through those initial experiences.  I picked up a lot of helpful tips about how to survive.

Another plus – building my Mommy network!  I’m very grateful that Laura and I are going through this time in our lives together, but I definitely feel like I need a bigger network of friends who are Mommies.  One who have “been there, done that” and can help guide me through the early days.  I met one woman last night who seems particularly good to add to my friends.  She basically said she is a very “hands-off” type of parent.  That’s exactly the kind of Mom that I want to be.  I want to be there to guide my children, but at the same time, they need to discover and explore and make mistakes in order to learn.

So, looks like I found my first Mommy group, and I’m excited to go back next month!

Leave a Reply

