I’ve Come to Realize…

3 Jun

1. I’ve come to realize that my body. . .  is actually growing a living human being – how amazing is that?!?

2. I’ve come to realize that my job. . . is silly and trivial.  I can’t wait to be done and home raising my little one.  I’ll definitely work again after the kids are in school, but for now I’m excited to hand in my resignation.  Three months!

3. I’ve come to realize that when I’m driving. . .  People best get out of my way.  I’m all for safety and driving defensively, but there are just some people out there who irk me to no end.

4. I’ve come to realize that I need. . . An endless supply of Del Taco crinkle fries.  Mmmmmm.

5. I’ve come to realize that I have lost. . . My sanity.  This whole pregnancy thing has made me lose my mind!

6. I’ve come to realize that I hate it when. . .  People take advantage of social assistance programs, making them unavailable for people who ACTUALLY NEED THEM.  Ugh, don’t even get me started.

7. I’ve come to realize that if I’m drunk. . .  It’s probably an alternate universe, because I’m pregnant and don’t drink right now.

8. I’ve come to realize that money…  Is a nice thing to have.  My husband and I work hard for our money and lifestyle, it makes me mad when people say that we’re “lucky”.  We’re not lucky, people, we’re hard workers!!!

9. I’ve come to realize that certain people. . . Need to just disappear from my life forever, and I would be perfectly fine with that.

10. I’ve come to realize that I’ll always. . . Have a fairly laid back approach to parenting.  I cringe when I see helicopter parents driving their children the 3 blocks to school, when their kids are perfectly able to walk.

11. I’ve come to realize that my sibling(s). . . Let’s not even get started on this one.

12. I’ve come to realize that my mom… Is going to be an amazing Oma to my children.  I can’t wait to introduce her to Baby A.

13. I’ve come to realize that my cell phone. . . Needs to be charged.  Where’s the plug-in?

14. I’ve come to realize that when I woke up this morning. . . I had to pee SUPER BAD.  But I didn’t want to get out of bed, so I just held it and was uncomfortable.

15. I’ve come to realize that last night before I went to sleep. . . I was annoyed with my husband.  He had a cocktail with dinner and was being a bit of a pest.

16. I’ve come to realize that right now I am thinking. . . I want to go home.  I still have three hours of work left, and I just want to get home and start my weekend!

17. I’ve come to realize that my dad. . . Another one I don’t really want to get started on….

18. I’ve come to realize that when I get on Facebook. . . I roll my eyes a lot.  I really should start blocking some people.

19. I’ve come to realize that today. . .  I’m in a bit of a bad mood – hoping to cure that with a bubble bath and some pampering when I get home!

20. I’ve come to realize that tonight. . . I plan on doing very little.

21. I’ve come to realize that tomorrow. . . I will probably have to deal with my family.  Ugh.

22. I’ve come to realize that I really want to. . . Make it September so I can meet my little one!

23. I’ve come to realize that the person mostly likely to repost this is. . . Absolutely nobody, since I have approximately zero readers.  Woohoo!

24. I’ve come to realize that life. . . is what you make it.

25. I’ve come to realize that this weekend. . . can’t get here fast enough!

26. I’ve realized the best music to listen to when I am upset. . . DMB, or some musicals.

27. I’ve come to realize that my friends. . . Are amazing support systems, and I love each and every one of them.

28. I’ve come to realize that this year. . . Has already been astounding!  We went on our honeymoon, and are expecting our first baby in September.  What a great year!

29. I’ve come to realize that my husband. . . Is going to be an amazing father – I actually already knew that, though.

30. I’ve come to realize that maybe I should. . .  Get in gear and be a healthier person overall.  I know I’m pregnant, but that’s really no excuse to eat complete crap and be a lump on the couch.

31. I’ve come to realize that I love. . . my husband – more than anyone in the world.  He really does make my life complete.

32. I’ve come to realize that I don’t understand. . . Entitlement.  Get off your butt and work – contribute to society!

33. I’ve come to realize my past. . . Is exactly that – the past.  I’ve done things I’m extremely proud of and some things I wish I could just erase.  Either way, there isn’t any sense in dwelling.

34. I’ve come to realize that parties. . . are only awesome if there are cake pops involved.

35. I’ve come to realize that I’m totally terrified. . . Of labor and delivery.  I know that I want to do this thing naturally, but what if I just can’t handle it?

36. I’ve come to realize that my life. . . is truly wonderful.  I have a great husband, wonderful friends, great family (for the most part), and a baby on the way.  Life truly is great.

Leave a Reply

