20 Weeks!

15 Apr

I think this week deserves an exclamation point in the title.  Because I’m 20 weeks!  Halfway done!  Everyone rejoice!

Now is probably a good time to tell everyone – I am not a good pregnant woman.  There are apparently some women out there who just love being pregnant, and go around all day glowing and emanating beams of light from their cute little baby bumps.  I am not one of those women.  I have terrible heartburn, constant gas, and my acne has come back with a vengeance (kind of like it’s saying, ‘oh, you thought you were done with me after high school, you silly woman?  HA!’).  I hate being pregnant.  I hate having to take Zantac just to be able to eat the foods I like.  I hate the acne, it transports me right back to high school.  I hate not being able to eat sushi.

Here’s the scoop on my insides:

Baby:  6 1/2 inches long (head to rump) 10 inches (head to heel), weighs 10 1/2 ounces.  Producing meconium, which is basically poop.  So now she’s peeing AND pooing inside of me.  Double grounded, child!  Moving a whole lot more.  She gets very active right around lunch time, and again after dinner.

Momma:  I think I explained my current state pretty well above.  I hate being pregnant.  I can’t wait to meet this little girl, mostly so she won’t be wreaking havoc on my insides anymore.  However,  stay in there until at LEAST 38 weeks, please!

Daddy:  Tries to feel her movements every day, but so far hasn’t felt much more than rolling.  Income situation has evened out, and we won’t have to be as frugal as we thought we would be when I’m not working anymore.

Leave a Reply

