First Bump Picture

14 Apr

My sister-in-law requested a picture of my belly bump yesterday, and I kindly obliged.  I guess I still don’t think I really look all that pregnant, but in looking at this picture it’s pretty obvious….

So there it is.  And please excuse the grainy cell phone picture.  I guess I should get Steve to take some decent pictures of me with our nice brand new camera, eh?

I was talking about my bump last night with Steve and mentioned that nobody has asked me the question yet – “are you pregnant?”.  I guess people are much more sensitive about their comments, which is fine by me.  I would certainly be 100% mortified if I asked a woman when she is due and she gave me a blank stare.  Yikes.  Better to be safe than sorry.

Soon enough, people will have no doubts as to my state of pregnancy.  So I guess I should enjoy my little secret while I can.

Leave a Reply

