The “Oops” Baby

31 Mar

Let’s just say that Steve and I weren’t really planning on having this baby.  We weren’t trying to get pregnant, but we weren’t not trying – if you know what I mean.  So while this baby is very much wanted and loved already, it is also definitely an “oops” baby.

I was feeling a little off in the last week of December 2010, and thought it was just a little virus or something.  I woke up on the morning of December 31st, 2010, and just knew that I was pregnant.  I happened to have a pregnancy test on hand that I bought because I knew we were going to start trying after our honeymoon in February.

I went to the bathroom, peed on the stick, and it immediately showed up positive.  I was, without a doubt, pregnant.  I went into the bedroom and got back in bed, telling Steve that I was pregnant.  It was all a little surreal.

We didn’t tell our families until about 3 weeks later, and their reactions were priceless.

Tomorrow morning at 11am, we will be finding out if this little baby is a boy or a girl.  Let’s all hope baby cooperates and opens its legs to let us get a good look!  I might help it out with a little caffeine….  🙂

Leave a Reply

