ABC’s

28 Mar

This has absolutely nothing to do with pregnancy, babies, or childbirth.  A welcome change!  🙂

A. Age: 29. I turn 30 in July, and I will be 7 months pregnant.  Bad timing on that one.

B. Bed size: California King.  We are both very tall, and that extra length is absolutely necessary.

C. Chore you hate: Mopping.  I don’t mind vacuuming, but when it comes to mopping and polishing the wood floors, I leave that one to Steve every single time.

D. Dogs: Miss Sandy (a greyhound I rescued before meeting Steve), and Sherman (another greyhound we adopted after getting married).  They’re impossibly adorable and I love them so much.

E. Essential start to your day: Nothing, really.  I guess brushing my teeth, but isn’t that a start to everyone’s day? (well, hopefully everyone).

F. Favorite Color: Green.

G. Gold or silver: White gold or silver.  I don’t wear much jewelry though, so I guess I don’t really care all that much.

H. Height: 6’3″.  Yes, you read that right.  No I don’t play basketball.

I. Instruments you play: Oh lordy.  Let me start from the beginning.  Throughout the years I have played the clarinet, flute, tuba, percussion, french horn, guitar, and piano.  I was the best at percussion, and I really enjoyed french horn.  I would like to start playing piano and guitar again casually.

J. Job title: Professional Research Assistant.  Basically, a glorified paper pusher.

K. Kids: In about 5 months, yeah!

L. Live: Aurora, Colorado

M. Mom’s name: Jere

N. Nicknames: Don’t have any.  Steve sometimes calls me ‘Dummy’, but don’t worry, that’s not a bad thing – just a 30 Rock reference.  🙂

O. Overnight hospital stays: None yet, but I’m sure I’ll have one in about 5 months.

P. Pet peeve: Ignorance

Q. Quote from a movie: Just one?…… “You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.”

R. Right or left handed: Right.

S. Siblings: One brother.  And my awesome sister-in-law.

T. Time you wake up: 6:45am, when Steve’s alarm goes off the first time.  It goes off another 50 times or so before he actually gets out of bed.

U. Underwear: Maidenform.  Nothing too fancy, but I have a LOT of pairs.
V. Vegetables you dislike: Beets, radishes, lima beans.

W. What makes you run late: Not much, I’m a fairly punctual person.

X. X-rays you’ve had: Teeth, and that’s all.

Y. Yummy food you make: I’m pretty handy in the kitchen, and can make lots of yummy dishes.  I made a chicken pot pie last night that was pretty killer.

Z. Zoo animal:  Why zoo animals specifically?  I like animals in general.

Leave a Reply

