17 Weeks

25 Mar

17 weeks!  Ahhhhhhh!

I have my third midwife appointment coming up on Monday, and I’ll be going alone.  I’m okay with that, though, because our ultrasound is on April 1st!!!!  Ahhhhhhhh!

I’m really starting to hope that by knowing the sex of the baby I will become more emotionally invested.  At this point I haven’t bought much of anything, and truth be told, I’m not even very excited.

Here’s what my insides look like.  Nuts.

Baby:  5 inches long, 5 ounces, and starting to develop the sweat glands that will become overactive in its teenage years and cause extreme embarrassment.

Momma:  Sadly indifferent, but excited for the ultrasound!

Daddy: Says really wonderful things like, “I’m excited to meet our baby!”  Swoon.

Leave a Reply

