Giving Your Baby Meth

16 Mar

As a fun and entertaining diversion from my neverending heartburn, I’ve started reading some pregnancy forums.  Occasionally there is a really intelligent poster, but for the most part, I can’t believe that some of these women are going to be mothers soon.

One such posting – a woman asked about taking Sudafed for her congestion and sinus issues.  My first reaction is “ask your health care provider”, of course.  But other women jump in with their own personal opinions, ranging from “yeah, take whatever you want” to “I personally don’t take anything at all, why would you want to drug your baby?”.  These make me smile.

But one response stood out from all the others.  “Why would you give your baby Sudafed, there’s meth in Sudafed!”

Really?  Wow.  That’s all I can really say about that.

Leave a Reply

